OZ9AEC

 
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Funcube Dongle
Funcube Dongle

Funcube Dongle close-up

The Funcube Dongle is a small software defined radio receiver for 64 MHz - 1.7 GHz. It fits into a computer's USB port and uses USB audio to transfer complex I/Q data to SDR applications. The control API for setting frequency, gain, filter, etc. uses the USB HID standard, thus the Funcube Dongle does not require any specific hardware drivers as long as the host operating system supports USB audio and HID.

Be sure to check out my photos and videos of the Funcube Dongle.

You can also join the Funcube and the FCDevelopment discussion groups on Yahoo if you are interested in following the developments.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
1 Updated fcdctl for the Funcube Dongle Pro and Pro+ Wednesday, 25 December 2013 Alexandru Csete 6668
2 The Funcube Dongle Pro and Pro+ on the Raspberry Pi Thursday, 29 November 2012 Alexandru Csete 33454
3 Fun with the Funcube Dongle Wednesday, 02 May 2012 Alexandru Csete 11015
4 Qthid 3.1 packages for Debian and Ubuntu Linux Wednesday, 25 April 2012 Alexandru Csete 8331
5 Funcube Dongle support now built into GNU Radio Friday, 23 March 2012 Alexandru Csete 8462
6 Qthid 3.1 with Mac OS X Lion support Saturday, 13 August 2011 Alexandru Csete 8864
7 FO-29 satellite reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Wednesday, 30 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 9355
8 HO-68 CW beacon with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Sunday, 13 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 7532
9 Qthid 3.0 for Windows Saturday, 12 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 8357
10 Qthid 3.0 with full API support released! Friday, 11 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 11700
11 PRISM cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Thursday, 03 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 7420
12 CUTE-1.7 + APD II reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Thursday, 03 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 6560
13 KKS-1 cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Wednesday, 02 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 4994
14 Qthid 2.2 Wednesday, 02 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 6419
15 ITUpSAT1 cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Tuesday, 01 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 6359
16 SwissCube reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Tuesday, 01 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 6693
17 SEEDS-II cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Monday, 28 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 6240
18 Chasing cubesats with the Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Monday, 28 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 8201
19 Satellite receptions with the Funcube Dongle Sunday, 27 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 19991
20 Funcube Dongle on the air tests at OZ7SAT Thursday, 24 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 7507
21 Funcube Dongle close-up photos Wednesday, 23 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 7016
22 Qthid 2.1 release Sunday, 20 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 6815
23 Qthid Funcube Dongle Controller Sunday, 20 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 60503