OZ9AEC

 
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Funcube Dongle
Funcube Dongle

Funcube Dongle close-up

The Funcube Dongle is a small software defined radio receiver for 64 MHz - 1.7 GHz. It fits into a computer's USB port and uses USB audio to transfer complex I/Q data to SDR applications. The control API for setting frequency, gain, filter, etc. uses the USB HID standard, thus the Funcube Dongle does not require any specific hardware drivers as long as the host operating system supports USB audio and HID.

Be sure to check out my photos and videos of the Funcube Dongle.

You can also join the Funcube and the FCDevelopment discussion groups on Yahoo if you are interested in following the developments.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
1 Updated fcdctl for the Funcube Dongle Pro and Pro+ Wednesday, 25 December 2013 Alexandru Csete 4079
2 The Funcube Dongle Pro and Pro+ on the Raspberry Pi Thursday, 29 November 2012 Alexandru Csete 27189
3 Fun with the Funcube Dongle Wednesday, 02 May 2012 Alexandru Csete 9045
4 Qthid 3.1 packages for Debian and Ubuntu Linux Wednesday, 25 April 2012 Alexandru Csete 6543
5 Funcube Dongle support now built into GNU Radio Friday, 23 March 2012 Alexandru Csete 6455
6 Qthid 3.1 with Mac OS X Lion support Saturday, 13 August 2011 Alexandru Csete 7145
7 FO-29 satellite reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Wednesday, 30 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 7665
8 HO-68 CW beacon with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Sunday, 13 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 5846
9 Qthid 3.0 for Windows Saturday, 12 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 6460
10 Qthid 3.0 with full API support released! Friday, 11 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 9803
11 PRISM cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Thursday, 03 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 5726
12 CUTE-1.7 + APD II reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Thursday, 03 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 4977
13 KKS-1 cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Wednesday, 02 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 3865
14 Qthid 2.2 Wednesday, 02 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 4791
15 ITUpSAT1 cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Tuesday, 01 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 4781
16 SwissCube reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Tuesday, 01 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 5102
17 SEEDS-II cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Monday, 28 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 4535
18 Chasing cubesats with the Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Monday, 28 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 6436
19 Satellite receptions with the Funcube Dongle Sunday, 27 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 16954
20 Funcube Dongle on the air tests at OZ7SAT Thursday, 24 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 5858
21 Funcube Dongle close-up photos Wednesday, 23 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 5427
22 Qthid 2.1 release Sunday, 20 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 5240
23 Qthid Funcube Dongle Controller Sunday, 20 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 50905