OZ9AEC

 
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Funcube Dongle
Funcube Dongle

Funcube Dongle close-up

The Funcube Dongle is a small software defined radio receiver for 64 MHz - 1.7 GHz. It fits into a computer's USB port and uses USB audio to transfer complex I/Q data to SDR applications. The control API for setting frequency, gain, filter, etc. uses the USB HID standard, thus the Funcube Dongle does not require any specific hardware drivers as long as the host operating system supports USB audio and HID.

Be sure to check out my photos and videos of the Funcube Dongle.

You can also join the Funcube and the FCDevelopment discussion groups on Yahoo if you are interested in following the developments.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
1 Updated fcdctl for the Funcube Dongle Pro and Pro+ Wednesday, 25 December 2013 Alexandru Csete 5085
2 The Funcube Dongle Pro and Pro+ on the Raspberry Pi Thursday, 29 November 2012 Alexandru Csete 29921
3 Fun with the Funcube Dongle Wednesday, 02 May 2012 Alexandru Csete 9767
4 Qthid 3.1 packages for Debian and Ubuntu Linux Wednesday, 25 April 2012 Alexandru Csete 7189
5 Funcube Dongle support now built into GNU Radio Friday, 23 March 2012 Alexandru Csete 7222
6 Qthid 3.1 with Mac OS X Lion support Saturday, 13 August 2011 Alexandru Csete 7771
7 FO-29 satellite reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Wednesday, 30 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 8303
8 HO-68 CW beacon with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Sunday, 13 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 6505
9 Qthid 3.0 for Windows Saturday, 12 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 7149
10 Qthid 3.0 with full API support released! Friday, 11 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 10448
11 PRISM cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Thursday, 03 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 6303
12 CUTE-1.7 + APD II reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Thursday, 03 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 5532
13 KKS-1 cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Wednesday, 02 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 4267
14 Qthid 2.2 Wednesday, 02 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 5380
15 ITUpSAT1 cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Tuesday, 01 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 5354
16 SwissCube reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Tuesday, 01 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 5692
17 SEEDS-II cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Monday, 28 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 5173
18 Chasing cubesats with the Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Monday, 28 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 7049
19 Satellite receptions with the Funcube Dongle Sunday, 27 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 18185
20 Funcube Dongle on the air tests at OZ7SAT Thursday, 24 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 6438
21 Funcube Dongle close-up photos Wednesday, 23 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 6005
22 Qthid 2.1 release Sunday, 20 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 5828
23 Qthid Funcube Dongle Controller Sunday, 20 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 55671