OZ9AEC

 
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Funcube Dongle
Funcube Dongle

Funcube Dongle close-up

The Funcube Dongle is a small software defined radio receiver for 64 MHz - 1.7 GHz. It fits into a computer's USB port and uses USB audio to transfer complex I/Q data to SDR applications. The control API for setting frequency, gain, filter, etc. uses the USB HID standard, thus the Funcube Dongle does not require any specific hardware drivers as long as the host operating system supports USB audio and HID.

Be sure to check out my photos and videos of the Funcube Dongle.

You can also join the Funcube and the FCDevelopment discussion groups on Yahoo if you are interested in following the developments.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
1 Updated fcdctl for the Funcube Dongle Pro and Pro+ Wednesday, 25 December 2013 Alexandru Csete 6976
2 The Funcube Dongle Pro and Pro+ on the Raspberry Pi Thursday, 29 November 2012 Alexandru Csete 33996
3 Fun with the Funcube Dongle Wednesday, 02 May 2012 Alexandru Csete 11313
4 Qthid 3.1 packages for Debian and Ubuntu Linux Wednesday, 25 April 2012 Alexandru Csete 8592
5 Funcube Dongle support now built into GNU Radio Friday, 23 March 2012 Alexandru Csete 8752
6 Qthid 3.1 with Mac OS X Lion support Saturday, 13 August 2011 Alexandru Csete 9121
7 FO-29 satellite reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Wednesday, 30 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 9599
8 HO-68 CW beacon with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Sunday, 13 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 7773
9 Qthid 3.0 for Windows Saturday, 12 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 8601
10 Qthid 3.0 with full API support released! Friday, 11 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 11972
11 PRISM cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Thursday, 03 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 7659
12 CUTE-1.7 + APD II reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Thursday, 03 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 6794
13 KKS-1 cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Wednesday, 02 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 5111
14 Qthid 2.2 Wednesday, 02 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 6653
15 ITUpSAT1 cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Tuesday, 01 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 6572
16 SwissCube reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Tuesday, 01 March 2011 Alexandru Csete 6891
17 SEEDS-II cubesat reception with Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Monday, 28 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 6450
18 Chasing cubesats with the Funcube Dongle and Arrow antenna Monday, 28 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 8461
19 Satellite receptions with the Funcube Dongle Sunday, 27 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 20330
20 Funcube Dongle on the air tests at OZ7SAT Thursday, 24 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 7721
21 Funcube Dongle close-up photos Wednesday, 23 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 7215
22 Qthid 2.1 release Sunday, 20 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 7029
23 Qthid Funcube Dongle Controller Sunday, 20 February 2011 Alexandru Csete 61297